I am My Fridge

Whats in my fridge

I just moved in with a roommate and I have to admit it’s a little weird looking in someone else’s fridge – although it’s mine now too. I’ve only been at this new apartment for a few days and have yet to go grocery shopping and get some of my staples, like fat free organic milk, veggies, multi-grain bread, and natural peanut butter. It makes me realize how personal the contents of a refrigerator can be. If the old saying “You are what you eat” is true, what does the food someone eats say about them? Can your personality be uncovered by what’s in the fridge? Maybe.

What’s in your fridge?

One Comment

  1. Vega
    Posted March 6, 2008 at 10:18 pm | Permalink

    Have you always ate this way? It’s been too long since I’ve been over or since we’ve had a meal together. But it’s nice to hear. And you’ll be surprised to know that I’ve changed my eating habits. No more is the Popeye’s Chicken or Ribeye steak. I no longer eat red meat, i no longer drink sodas or caffeine and it’s all about grains for me.

    Now, what’s in my fridge? Flax seed with whole grains cereal, lemons, yogurt, grapes, more whole grain cereal (there’s only a cup left), organic milk. did you know that organic milk last 3 times longer than regular milk…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

