Thursday’s Dinner

whole wheat pasta
Today I made pasta (whole wheat of course) with turkey Italian sausage and broccoli. I bought the broccoli a few days ago and I knew I had to cook it soon before it went bad, and I thought pasta was a quick and easy choice. When I cook sausage I like to cut open the casings and take the filling out and saute it (discard casings). It doesn’t need oil cause of the fat in the filling. When its about half way done I add the chopped broccoli. When that’s all good and delicious I just add my cooked pasta and favorite marinara. Done!

What did you eat?

One Comment

  1. Allan
    Posted March 24, 2008 at 8:01 am | Permalink

    My attempts in being healthy range from steamed chicken; broccoli; eggplant for dinner to egg whites; Wasa cracker for breakfast. Yes, my downfall is snacking and eating my kids’ leftovers. Exercise has been a great way to keep off the lbs!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

