Make it Healthy

linguini and meatballs
There are plenty of things we love to eat that aren’t the healthiest things for us. I don’t know about you, but I don’t plan on completely giving those things up just for the sake of the H word. But I do want to know how to rejigger them so that they are better for me. I really do believe we can have the best of both worlds.

Once a week I’ll post a picture of a food and ask all of you to post your thoughts on how to make it healthy. To give you an idea of what I mean, let’s just say for this linguini and meatballs, could the meatballs be made out of something other than ground meat?

How would you make this healthy?

2 Comments

  1. Rich
    Posted March 19, 2008 at 1:09 am | Permalink

    What about the pasta – couldn’t the pasta be a healthy kind of pasta, like whole wheat pasta?

  2. Mimi
    Posted March 23, 2008 at 5:30 pm | Permalink

    Hi Rebecca!!
    Great website!
    Tsondu and I had this for dinner last night and always use soyburger or chopped turkey instead of beef.
    I know there are other types of pasta we could use but we haven’t tried that yet.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

