No Carbs for Now?

I’m following a low carb (meaning bread, rice, pasta, potatoes) for the next two weeks. I’m on day 2 and no complaints. Although I know I’m going to get tired of eating eggs for breakfast everyday. After the two weeks are up I will add some whole grains and fruit. But still keeping it minimal. I have followed this eating style before and lost a few pounds. But today I was thinking about Asian and Italian diets that are heavy on rice and pasta with small amounts of protein. These diets are very healthy and both my sweetie and I lost alot of weight when we spent months in China and Italy respectfully. So maybe I should just follow one of the cultural diets instead of the low carb thing to lose a few pounds.

What do you do when you need lose a few pounds?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

